Shabbatness is a not-for-profit service catering to busy Jewish professionals in their 20s-40s looking to develop deeper connections through dinners, events, and volunteer programs centered around Shabbat, holidays, Jewish values and culture.

My name is Erin Davis, and I am 34 years old. I have an amazing family, wonderful friends, and a dream job. But… I'm not married. And, according to my Nana Roza, I am a tragedy. Oy vey!

What Nana doesn't understand is how exhausting online dating is and how much time is spent attending overpriced, impersonal events. If only she understood building lasting friendships and networking relationships is also important, and they could even lead you to finding love! But, the right environment is crucial in forging such quality connections. It’s this very belief that inspired me to start Shabbatness in 2013 as a way to connect people over intimate themed dinners, volunteer activities, fitness programs, weekend getaways, and more centered around Shabbat, holidays, Jewish values and culture. Many people have found love, friendship, and business opportunities from these events. There have been numerous couples to date, including three recent marriages, and two births in 2018!

To learn more about Shabbatness dinners and other events, please review the FAQ here.


Outside of Shabbatness, I work full-time as a dating coach and wingwoman and host of the matchmaking reality show Bubbies Know Best, which airs on Jewish Life Television on Monday nights at 8pm. I also perform stand-up comedy and recently shared the stage with Jerry Seinfeld and Jim Gaffigan.

I am a proud graduate of Georgetown University (Hoya Saxa!) and received my M.A. in International Affairs from The New School. I have spent time in Germany, Poland, and Austria on numerous diplomatic fellowships. I am a former co-chair of the AJC ACCESS Board, a PresenTense Fellow, and an alum of the Germany Close-Up Program.

Outside of work, you can find me schvitzing in a TRX class, checking out the latest thriller from the NYPL, or escaping to Club Getaway in the beautiful Berkshires. I was born and raised in Johns Creek, Georgia, and currently live in the Upper East Side with my rescue dog and cat.